Liebster Award

liesbster2Happy September, everyone! I’m flattered that I recently received a nomination for an award on my new blog. I was nominated by Brandi at Destination Enlightenment for the Liebster Award. She blogged about it here. Brandi has an excellent blog focused on the topics of spirituality and personal growth, so definitely check out some of her posts soon. Thanks again for nominating me, Brandi!

Here are the rules:

  1. Make a post thanking and linking the person who nominated you.
    Include the Liebster Award sticker in the post too.
  2. Nominate 5 -10 other bloggers who you feel are worthy of this award. Let them know they have been nominated by commenting on one of their posts. You can also nominate the person who nominated you.
  3. Ensure all of these bloggers have less than 200 followers.
  4. Answer the eleven questions asked to you by the person who nominated you, and make eleven questions of your own for your nominees or you may use the same questions.
  5. Lastly, COPY these rules in your post.

The bloggers whom I nominate and encourage you all to follow, if you aren’t already, are:
Spiritual Awakening
Empath Blues
The Invitation
Elemental Fraction

The 11 questions are:

1.If you could meet one famous person, who would it be?

It took me a little while to think of someone, but then I realized how awesome it would be to have a conversation with David Icke, one of the biggest conspiracy theorists. Some people say he’s crazy and delusional. Others accuse him of being a fraud or say he’s in the illuminati. Whatever the truth is, the man has shared a lot of fascinating ideas about consciousness and human evolution that I’ve enjoyed.

2. What is the simplest thing that makes you smile?

I love those moments when my cats show love and affection by cuddling together or grooming each other. It is the sweetest thing.

3. What is your favorite season and why?

I love both spring and summer because of the bright sunshine and warm weather. Spring might be slightly more exciting to me because the temps are just starting to rise, and I know I will have plenty more months ahead of warm, sunny weather to enjoy outdoors.

4. What is your all time favorite food?

I love a good seafood and pasta dish. Or to go with something even simpler than that, I’ve always loved strawberries.

5. What song gets you pumped?

I’m struggling with this one since a lot of the music I listen to is relaxing and dreamy or atmospheric/ambient. When I want to get up and moving, though, I like to put on some classic disco hits. “Born to Be Alive” by Patrick Hernandez is one that never fails.

6. What was the most inspiring book you have ever read?

One book that led to a huge breakthrough for me was the popular self-help book “Women Who Love Too Much” by Robin Norwood. I was only 23 at the time and didn’t have much relationship experience, but that book helped me realize the mistakes and traps I had fallen into already that were preventing me from finding a decent partner. After reading it, my attitude about men completely shifted and I was inspired to love myself before anyone else. Less than six months later, I ended up meeting my current boyfriend whom I consider one of my soulmates.

7. Any other interests other than writing/blogging?

Being outdoors and relaxing in nature, reading, researching natural/alternative health topics, watching documentaries, shopping at thrifts stores and flea markets, having in-depth conversations with like-minded souls about spirituality, conspiracy theories, and life in general

8. Do you believe in love at first sight?

I don’t know…maybe. I definitely believe in the idea of soulmates. I think it’s possible to meet someone and instantly feel a level of comfort and familiarity toward them that is different from pure physical attraction to someone. Based on my own experience, I know it’s possible to experience a powerful, unexplainable connection to someone during the first or second date that is a strong indication that this person will play a profound role in your life.

9. Are you multi lingual or do you know parts of another language?

I remember a teeny bit of Spanish that I learned throughout elementary school and college.

10. Who do you look up to or who inspires you?

I’m inspired by my mother’s ability to maintain a kind, loving heart after experiencing many disappointments and traumas in her life. Some people quite easily become bitter and self-centered after enduring hardships, but my mother still remains a loving woman who wants to help others when it’s possible. I think it takes a lot more strength to remain sensitive and kind toward others when you’re in pain yourself than it does to turn cold and take out your suffering on others.

11. What do you enjoy most about blogging?

The process of organizing my thoughts and putting them up on the screen often helps me better understand myself or a situation I am currently facing. By writing for others, I usually help myself. I also really enjoy receiving comments from bloggers and readers who can relate to things I share because it helps me feel less alone. Sometimes I fall into the trap of feeling like a lot of people don’t understand what I am going through, so here’s a thank you to all the bloggers and readers who’ve helped me feel supported and understood.

Thank you everyone for reading. For anyone who decides to participate, I look forward to reading your answers.

One thought on “Liebster Award

Leave a Reply

